Jump to content

ICOS Committees
ICOS Committees

Dairy Committee

The ICOS Dairy Committee is responsible for the formulation of policy positions affecting the Irish dairy sector and to recommend these policies for acceptance to the Board.


Current Members of the ICOS Dairy Committee are:

JerryLongDrombane Co-operative & Dairy Society
SeanMonahanArrabawn Co-operative Society
PadraigGibbonsAurivo Co-operative Society
MichaelColemanBarryroe Co-operative
DominicCroninBoherbue Co-operative Agri & Dairy Society
JimRussellCentenary Thurles Co-operative Society
JamesLynchDairygold Co-operative Society
MartinKeaneGlanbia Co-operative Society
MichaelO’ConnorKerry Co-operative Creameries
AndrewMcConkeyLacPatrick Dairies
AloDuffyLakeland Dairies Co-operative Society
TommyO’RiordanLisavaird Co-operative Society
MartinO'KeeffeNorth Cork Co-operative Creameries
DermotO'LearyOrnua Co-operative Society
WilliamMeagherTipperary Co-op Creamery

The Committee engages with policy makers and stakeholders at National and EU level, and works to advance the prospects of the Irish dairy sector.

The Committee is comprised of 15 representatives from processing and non-processing dairy co-operatives.

Chairman: Jerry Long, Drombane Co-operative Society Ltd

Secretary: Eamonn Farrell, Agri-Food Policy Executive


ICOS Climate Change Working Group

The ICOS Dairy Committee has established a sub committee to review and develop policy recommendations in the area of climate change. The ICOS Climate Change Working Group is Chaired by Martin Keane, President, and includes representatives from the ICOS Board and technical experts from dairy co-operatives.