Jump to content

ICOS Committees
ICOS Committees

Marts Committee

The ICOS Marts Committee is responsible for the promotion and policy of co-operative livestock marts.

Current Members of the ICOS Marts Committee are:

MichaelSpellmanRoscommon Co-operative Livestock Mart Ltd
PatDuffyAurivo Co-operative Society Ltd
JimmyRocheCastleisland Co-operative Society Ltd
RayDempseyCentral Auctions Services Co-operative Society Ltd
LiamWilliamsClare Marts Ltd
GusMurphyCork Co-operative Marts Ltd
CharlieDohertyInishowen Co-operative Society Ltd
JohnCottKanturk Co-operative Mart Ltd
MichaelParsonsKilkenny Co-operative Livestock Mart Ltd
FrancisBurkeMid Tipperary Co-operative Livestock Mart Ltd
GerryHoadeTuam Co-operative Livestock Mart Ltd
TomDoyleWexford Farmers Co-operative Society Ltd

The Committee works on informing and lobbying Government Departments on the development of policy and legislation that supports the continued success of co-operative livestock marts in rural Ireland and lobbying at other governmental levels within Ireland and European commission.


Chairman: Michael Spellman, Roscommon Co-operative Livestock Mart

Secretary: Ray Doyle, Livestock Services Executive